Breach Watch
Latitude
Latitude — Data breach disclosed September 2026
- Update to a previously disclosed incident
- Not stated
- Officially confirmed
What this record states
Latitude has reported a data breach.
The source states that information about members was involved.
No source consulted for this record states when the incident occurred.
People affected: 225,000, stated by the source.
Record overview
- Incident date
- Not confirmed
- Discovery date
- Not confirmed
- Disclosure date
- 25 September 2026
- Notification date
- Not confirmed
- People affected
- 225,000, stated by the source
- Who was affected
- members
Each date is either established by a quoted source or explicitly not confirmed.
Affected people and data
Categories of affected data
Not stated
Notifications and response
Regulators notified
- OAIC
Law enforcement notified
- Australian Cyber Security Centre
Legal and formal response
- commenced an investigation
Technical and organisational remediation
Not stated
Official sources
Regulatory update
OAIC’s action in relation to the 2023 Latitude Data Breach and information to update and assist individuals | OAIC
Further official sources
Corroborating report
Latitude Financial breach impacts 225,000 customers - iTnews