Breach Watch
Icon Oncology Group
Icon Oncology Group — Third-party compromise disclosed October 2026
- New incident
- Third-party compromise
- Reported
What this record states
Icon Oncology Group has reported a data breach through a platform operated by a third party.
The source states that information about patients was involved, across 4 categories of personal information.
No source consulted for this record states when the incident occurred.
People affected: 31,000, estimated by the source.
Record overview
- Incident date
- Not confirmed
- Discovery date
- Not confirmed
- Disclosure date
- 12 October 2026
- Notification date
- 12 October 2026
- People affected
- 31,000, estimated by the source
- Who was affected
- patients
Each date is either established by a quoted source or explicitly not confirmed.
Affected people and data
Categories of affected data
- patient names
- addresses
- diagnoses
- Medicare details
Notifications and response
Regulators notified
Not stated
Law enforcement notified
- Australian Federal Police
Legal and formal response
- engaged specialist cyber security and forensic advisers to assist in assessi
Technical and organisational remediation
Not stated
Official sources
Official notice
Exclusive: Australian patient data compromised in Icon Cancer Centre hack - Cyber Daily